Prof. Dr. Norbert Klusen
Member of the Expert Advisory Board

Prof. Dr. Norbert Klusen has many years of management experience in the healthcare, electronics and mechanical engineering industries. He was a member of the Board and Labor Director at Jungheinrich AG (Hamburg). He then worked for 19 years in the top management of Techniker Krankenkasse, including 17 years as its Chairman of the Board.

Prof. Dr. Klusen teaches International Health Policy and Health System Comparisons at Leibnitz Universität Hannover. He was guest professor and visiting scholar at the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, is honorary senator of the University of Bayreuth and the West Saxon University of Applied Sciences Zwickau as well as member of the expert advisory board of the Federal Government for the Innovation Fund in Health Care.

Prof. Klusen also acts as a mentor at Bernotat & Cie., The Mentoring Company, Essen, and is a member of various supervisory and advisory boards in the fields of health care, e-health, nursing, medicine, media and equity. He is Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Health Foundation.

Norbert klusen

Norbert klusen

Prof. Dr. Norbert Klusen
Mitglied des Experten-Beirats

Herr Prof. Dr. Norbert Klusen verfügt über langjährige Managementerfahrung in der Gesundheits-, Elektronik- und Maschinenbauindustrie. Er war Vorstand und Arbeitsdirektor der Jungheinrich AG Hamburg. Anschließend arbeitete er 19 Jahre lang im Top-Management der Techniker Krankenkasse, davon 17 Jahre als deren Vorstandsvorsitzender.

Herr Prof. Dr. Klusen lehrt Internationale Gesundheitspolitik und Gesundheitssystemvergleiche an der Leibnitz Universität Hannover. Er war Gastprofessor und Visiting Scholar an der University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, ist Ehrensenator der Universität Bayreuth und der Westsächsischen Hochschule Zwickau sowie Mitglied des Expertenbeirates der Bundesregierung für den Innovationsfonds im Gesundheitswesen.

Zudem agiert Herr Prof. Klusen als Mentor bei Bernotat & Cie., The Mentoring Company, Essen und ist Mitglied in verschiedenen Aufsichts- und Beiräten in den Bereichen Health Care, E-Health, Pflege, Medizin, Media und Equity. Er ist Vorsitzender des Kuratoriums der Stiftung Gesundheit.